Wednesday 2nd May

An eventful morning...... 4 weeks old today

After my blog of yesterday, my fears were quickly realised.....early this morning from upstairs I heard a lot of commotion  going on down below, and when I went downstairs and opened the door, I realised why - Princess Diana and Queen Cleopatra had done a houdini,  were yapping their heads off, both in different corners of the room - they had escaped the box and were both crying their eyes out, what little monkeys!! 

Poppy didn't seem to be too disturbed and had  obviously decided to let them be!

Having reunited them with their brothers and sisters, I set about making them their first proper meal, mashed up puppy meal, blitzed to a smoothie consistency, and I tell you, it went down a treat! All 6 of them around a rectangular tray, 3 either side, they demolished the mix within minutes. Needless to say, afterwards they all collapsed in a heap and slept for at least 2 hours - bliss! 

For Poppy it must be a relief, the pressure is slightly reduced, she has more time to sleep and go out in between feeds - all in all, a big success!

Write a comment

Comments: 0